ESGA logo

The Earth Sciences Graduate Association (ESGA) is the coordinating body for graduate students within the Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences at the University of Waterloo.  The ESGA facilitates a wide range of activities and events, from lecture series, sports teams, and subsidized events within the department.  Additionally, the ESGA represents student interests in departmental committees and meetings.

Events are advertised on the department website, through departmental e-mails sent out to all graduate students, and the ESGA’s Facebook page, as well as a calendar located in the department’s main office.

Current Executive Team

President Jillian Kendrick
Vice-President TBA
Treasurer TBA
Social Events Chair TBA
Logan Day Coordinator TBA
Sports Coordinator Ivan Edgeworth
Farvolden Day Coordinator TBA (Please contact us if you are interested in being this year's Farvolden Day coordinator!)

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at For more information, please see our Facebook site.