Friday, January 10, 2020 — 1:00 PM EST to Friday, April 3, 2020 — 1:00 PM EDT

Join the KI community at our Friday afternoon seminars, where we'll learn together about knowledge integration in action!

Friday, February 28, 2020 — 1:00 PM EST

Importance of KI Skills in the Corporate World

Monday, March 16, 2020 (all day) to Saturday, March 21, 2020 (all day)

KIX (n): Knowledge Integration eXhibition; a convergence of disciplines, teaching methods and creative minds in an exhibition of topical, object-centric displays.

Saturday, March 21, 2020 (all day)

Join us for a great day!

Saturday, March 28, 2020 (all day) to Friday, May 29, 2020 (all day)

Selected KI student exhibits from the Knowledge Integration eXhibition (KIX) 2020 will be on display at the City of Waterloo Museum from March 28 to May 29, 2020. 

Friday, April 3, 2020 — 2:30 PM to 4:30 PM EDT

The graduating class of Knowledge Integration students will be presenting poster displays of their senior research projects. Forming the capstone of their undergraduate career, these projects represent an exciting synthesis of the diverse disciplines the students have explored through this one-of-a-kind interdisciplinary program.

Monday, April 27, 2020 (all day) to Friday, May 8, 2020 (all day)

The field trip kicks off the Museum Course, where Knowledge Integration students practise interdisciplinary collaboration by designing original, working museum exhibits. They start by studying museums in a museum-rich city, and they finish with an exhibition of their own work in March of their third year.

Saturday, May 23, 2020 (all day)

Students who have received an Offer of Admission to Waterloo, and their families, are invited to join us on this special visit day.

You@Waterloo Day information

Friday, June 5, 2020 (all day) to Friday, July 31, 2020 (all day)

The Department of Knowledge Integration is host to the Shad program at the University of Waterloo. Many of our faculty and staff are involved, along with some KI students!

Shad is a summer enrichment experience for high school students from across Canada (and around the world!).

Tuesday, June 16, 2020 — 2:00 PM EDT

We're thrilled to celebrate the convocation of the KI Class of 2020, our 9th class to graduate!

Here are the plans of some of our BKI grads.