Information for

You are here

Waterloo Pharmacy hockey team wins OPA Cup

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Waterloo pharmacy hockey team

On Sunday March 12, the Waterloo Pharmacy hockey team and loyal fans travelled to Toronto for the Ontario Pharmacists Association (OPA) Cup. The annual face off against the University of Toronto Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy is one of several events students organize during Pharmacist Awareness Month.

Students with signs cheering for Waterloo

The game was tight, but Waterloo Pharmacy came out on top with a final score of 4-2. Three goals were scored by Joey Champigny (Rx2020) and 1 by Scott Shaw (Rx2017). For his success, Joey was named this year’s MVP.

View photos from the event on our Facebook page.

Congratulations to both players and organizers for making the event such a success!

This year’s team:

  • Jamie Orlando, Defence
  • Luc Charlebois, Defence
  • Samuel Dubinsky, Forward
  • Danielle Thomas, Goalie
  • Tom Kellar, Defence
  • Corey Lefebvre, Defence
  • Scott Shaw, Forward
  • Bryce Bongfeldt, Forward
  • Sean Chih, Forward
  • Nathan Ing, Defence
  • Daniel Archibald, Coach
  • Katie Dods, Forward
  • Joey Champigny, Forward
  • Mathieu Lecours, Forward
  • Peter Carducci, Forward
  • Evan Casselden, Forward