Prof. Bachmann receives Fred Burggraf Award

Thursday, August 17, 2017

The Fred Burggraf Award was established in 1966 to stimulate and encourage young researchers to contribute to the advancement of knowledge in the field of transportation. It provides recognition of excellence in transportation research by researchers 35 years of age or younger whose papers have been published under the sponsorship of any Division A Standing Group.

Dr. Chris Bachmann, a professor with the Civil & Environmental Engineering department, was named one of this year's recipients, with his paper Modelling the Impacts of Free Trade Agreements on Domestic Transportation Gateways, Corridors, and Ports. He will be presented with his award at the 2018 TRB Annual Meeting.