Waterloo Pharmacy Alumni & Friends Golf Outing

Four alumni on a golf course
Waterloo Pharmacy Alumni & Friends Golf Outing Supporting student success

Registration is now open for our 2024 golf tournament on August 26, 2024.

All proceeds from our tournaments are directed to initiatives that enhance the educational and professional development of pharmacy students here at Waterloo.

What to expect

2024 tournament information


Grey Silo Golf Club, 2001 University Avenue, Waterloo, ON

The Grey Silo Golf Course presents golfers with 18 breathtaking holes of championship golf. The links-styled course has gained an outstanding reputation and respect from players of all abilities. 


18-holes + dinner: $170- includes boxed lunch before teeing off, 18 holes of golf with cart and a BBQ buffet dinner

9-holes + dinner: $120 - includes golf cart and a BBQ buffet dinner. Note: tee off times for golfers playing 9 holes will begin at 2:30pm so you can wrap up around the same time as those golfing 18 holes.

BBQ Buffet Dinner: $40 - Not a golfer? You can still take part in the fun and enjoy dinner with the Waterloo Pharmacy community!


12 noon

First Tee-Off Time


BBQ Buffet Dinner, Awards


Event concludes

Format and Club Rules

This is a casual event designed for ALL skill levels. We have arranged for several tee-off times followed by a buffet dinner in the banquet hall. You may choose to do 18 holes, 9 holes or come just for the dinner portion of the event!

A dress code is in effect at Grey Silo. No denim, cut off shorts, tank tops, or jogging pants/shorts are to be worn on the property.

Past Winners


Placing/Competition Team/Winner
1st Place William Schill, Andrew Matthew, Gord Davies, Jeff Nagge
Most Honest Team

Allison Tario, Kacie Lunn, Matthew Slater, Sarah Fallis

Longest Drive (Female)

Dani Thomas
Longest Drive (Male) Jeff Nagge
Closest to the Pin (Female)

Mikaela Klies

Closest to the Pin (Male)

Dave Edwards

Winning Alumni Team Mike Collins, Noah Bates, Matt Puim, Hamit Mithoowani


Placing/Competition Team/Winner
1st Place Jeff Nagge, Will Schill, Gord Davies, Andrew Matthew 
2nd Place

Dave Edwards, Brett Barrett, Rob Barrett, Dave Krakovsky

Most Honest Team

Rick Jankura, James Lee, Andrew Wong, Aaron Bens

Longest Drive (Female)

Kaitlin Bynkoski
Longest Drive (Male) Andrew Matthew
Closest to the Pin (Female)

Dani Thomas

Closest to the Pin (Male)

Gord Davies

KJH Ball

Dave Edwards, Brett Barrett, Rob Barrett, Dave Krakovsky

Winning Alumni Team Rx2011- Mike Collins, Matthew Di Giovanni, Bill Patrianakkos,  John Thai


Placing/Competition Team/Winner
1st Place Apotex (Jeff Nagge, Gord Davies, Andrew Shenton, Andrew Matthew) 
2nd Place

McKesson (Tim Smith, Ed Langill, Greg Biehn, Mike Gibbons)

Longest Drive (Female)

Katie Pacuta
Longest Drive (Male) Greg Biehn
KJH Ball

McKesson (Tim Smith, Ed Langill, Greg Biehn, Mike Gibbons)

Winning Alumni Team Rx2011 (Michael Collins, Noah Bates, John Thai, Matt Woolsey)


Placing/Competition Team/Winner
1st Place Apotex - Andrew Matthews, Gord Davies, Kevin Russ, Will Schill
2nd Place

Ryan Kelly, Enrico Simone, Sean Simpson, Ward Simpson

Most Honest Team

Pfizer - Bob Prior, John Stearns, Nancy Stockman, Ted Lochead

Longest Drive (Female)

Candice Smith
Longest Drive (Male) Gord Davies
Closest to the Pin (Female)

Michelle Holm

Closest to the Pin (Male)

Amedeo Zottola

KJH Ball

Vince Vallentin, Peter Thornley, Joe Seliske, Sue Jackson


Placing/Competition Team/Winner
1st Place Apotex - Andrew Matthews, Gord Davies, Jeff Nagge, Will Schill
2nd Place Remedy - Kevin Adams, Scott Hannay, Scott McDonnel, Chris Henderson
Most Honest Team Green Shield - Sherry Peister, Karen Kesteris, Lorraine Ladha, Sarah Saso

Longest Drive (Female)

Lori DeCou
Longest Drive (Male) Chris Henderson
Closest to the Pin (Female) Sue Jackson
Closest to the Pin (Male) Gord Davies
Putting Contest Tie between Steve Long and Dwayne Down




1st Place

Apotex- Andrew Matthews, Will Schill, Jeff Nagge, Gord Davies. Final Score: -13

2nd Place

Pfizer- Ted Lochead, Paul Stephan, Murray Brown, Dayle Acorn. Final Score: -5

High Team (Most Honest)

Loblaws- Ian Lording, Tony Gagliese, David Hughes, Amandip Khela. Final Score: +5

Closest to the pin: Men

Gerhardus De Beer, Hole #8

Closest to the pin: Ladies

Bonnie Haser, Hole #1

Longest Drive: Men

Scott "5 wood" Hannay, Hole #13

Longest Drive: Ladies

Della Croteau, Hole #3