Nine Waterloo researchers are among the 2023 new RSC Fellows and College members

Tuesday, September 5, 2023

The Royal Society of Canada (RSC) has announced the new 2023 Fellows and College members; among them are nine University of Waterloo faculty members. The five new Fellows - N. AsokanKerstin DautenhahnJohn HirdesJonathan LiDaniel Scott, and four College Members - Igor GrossmannNaila Keleta-MaeAiping YuNicole Nolette, represent a diversity of research areas from cybersecurity, artificial intelligence, understanding societal change, health, robotics, materials research for energy, with substantive impacts to this research in areas related to climate and sustainability. This significant achievement is a testament to their high-caliber research and leadership in their respective disciplines. Read all the details at Waterloo News.

Related stories:

Cheriton School of Computer Science, Dr. N. Asokan –

Faculty of Health, Dr. John Hirdes: