Sprott Scholarship Announcement

Thursday, October 28, 2021

The Sprott Scholarship is named after Professor D.A. Sprott, the founding Chair of the Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science, and is awarded annually to a registered full-time student who has been recognized by the Department as having shown particular promise in research in the PhD program prior to the final approval of their thesis. The selection is made by the Awards subcommittee of the Statistics and Actuarial Science Graduate Committee.

Congratulations to the 2020 recipients:

  • Yuyu Chen (PhD Actuarial Science)
  • Fangya Mao (PhD Statistics (Biostatistics))
  • Kelly Ramsay (PhD Statistics)