Tighe wins prestigious Research & Development Medal

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Susan Tighe
Three professors from Waterloo Engineering - Susan L. Tighe, John Yeow and Lin Tan - have been cited for recognition by their peers at a gala that will bring together industry innovators, business leaders and policy makers in November.

Dr. Susan L. Tighe, Norman W. McLeod Chair and Director of the Centre for Pavement and Transportation Technology, a professor in the Civil & Environmental Engineering Department, has won the medal for Research and Development.

Tighe, Yeow and Tan are among 10 winners to have been honoured in Mississauga on Nov. 19 at the 2016 Ontario Professional Engineers Awards (OPEA), which have been running for almost 70 years.

Organized by the Ontario Society of Professional Engineers (OSPE) and Professional Engineers Ontario (PEO), the prestigious annual event will showcase the contributions engineers make to economic growth and technological advances through their work as innovators and entrepreneurs.

Remote video URL