Postdoctoral Fellow award recipients

We are proud to announce the Postdoctoral Fellows who have been awarded grants, fellowships and awards.

Government of Canada

  • Eduardo Martin-Martinez, 2011 - Banting Postdoctoral Fellowship
  • Brendon Higgins, 2010 - Banting Postdoctoral Fellowship

Canadian Institute for Advanced Research

  • Bill Coish, 2009 - Global Scholar

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council

  • Anne Broadbent, 2008 - Postdoctoral Fellowship
  • David Gosset, 2013 - Postdoctoral Fellowship
  • Nathaniel Johnston, 2012 - Postdoctoral Fellowship
  • Krister Shalm - Postdoctoral Fellowship

Fields Institute

  • Aidan Roy - Margaret Sinclair Memorial Award


  • Troy Borneman, 2014 - Mitacs Award

Foundational Questions Institute (FQXi)

  • Joel Wallman, 2016 - Physics of the Observer

Faculty positions open now

Join us for Colloquia and seminars

Join our mailing lists

Connect with IQC

facebook icon    twitter icon    youtube icon

Contact us

Institute for Quantum Computing
University of Waterloo
200 University Ave. West
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
N2L 3G1

Phone: 519-888-4021
Fax: 519-888-7610