Graduate Student Directory

Name Program Superisor Contact
Jacob Abajian Ph.D. Pedro Vieira, Jaume Gomis jabajian@uwaterloo.ca
Eugene Adjei Ph.D. Agata Branczyk, Michele Mosca e2adjei@uwaterloo.ca
Abdulrahim Al Balushi Ph.D. Robert Mann a2albalu@uwaterloo.ca
Yuba Amoura Ph.D. James Taylor ayuba@uwaterloo.ca
Nigel Andersen M.Sc. Jeff Chen ntsmande@uwaterloo.ca
Paul Anderson Ph.D. Michal Bajcsy p8anderson@uwaterloo.ca
Cemile Arabaci M.Sc. Robert Mann c2arabac@uwaterloo.ca
Alvaro Ballon Bordo Ph.D. David Kubiznak, Robert Myers aballonb@uwaterloo.ca
Jacob Barnett Ph.D. Lee Smolin j3barnett@uwaterloo.ca
Stefanie Beale Ph.D. Jospeh Emperson, Joel Wallman sbeale@uwaterloo.ca
Jeremy Bejanin Ph.D. Matteo Mariantoni, Jim Martin QNC 0216
jeremy.bejanin@uwaterloo.ca
Emma Bergeron Ph.D. Jonathan Baugh  e3berger@uwaterloo.ca
Kaylee Biggart M.Sc. Robert Hill kbiggart@uwaterloo.ca
Ali Binai-Motlagh M.Sc. Rajibul Islam abinaimo@uwaterloo.ca
Trevor Blaikie M.Sc. Zbig Wasilewski tblaikie@uwaterloo.ca
Kristine Boone Ph.D. Joseph Emerson k3boone@uwaterloo.ca
Pablo Bosch Gomez Ph.D. Luis Lehner, Brian McNamara pboschgo@uwaterloo.ca
Brendan Bramman Ph.D. Crystal Senko, Kevin Resch bbramman@uwaterloo.ca
Katarzyna Budzik Ph.D. Davide Gaiotto, Jaume Gomis kbudzik@uwaterloo.ca
Irina Bukhteeva Ph.D. Zoya Leonenko ibukhtee@uwaterloo.ca
Brandon Buonacorsi Ph.D. Jonathan Baugh, Raymond Laflamme bbuonacorsi@uwaterloo.ca
Ivan Burbano Aldana M.Sc. James Forrest iburbano@uwaterloo.ca
Jack Burniston M.Sc. Norbert Lütkenhaus jburnist@uwaterloo.ca
Athena Caesura M.Sc. Joseph Emerson, Joel Wallman tprogozi!uwaterloo.ca
Zhaohui Cai M.Sc. James Forrest z56cai@uwaterloo.ca
Andrew Cameron Ph.D. Kevin Resch ar3camer@uwaterloo.ca
Juan Ignacio Cayuso Ph.D. Matthew Johnson, Niayesh Afshordi  jcayuso@uwaterloo.ca
Ramiro Cayuso Ph.D. Luis Lehner, Brian McNamara rcayuso@uwaterloo.ca
Pooh Chaiwongkhot Ph.D. Norbert Lütkenhaus, Thomas Jennewein pchaiwongkhot@uwaterloo.ca
Michael James Chapman Ph.D. Will Percival mj3chapman@uwaterloo.ca
Jiahui Chen Ph.D. David Cory j562chen@uwaterloo.ca
Lin Kun Chen M.Sc. Kostadinka Bizheva lk2chen@uwaterloo.ca
Michael Chen M.Sc. Raymond Laflamme QNC 4124
michael.y.chen@uwaterloo.ca
Vincent Chen Ph.D. Robert Myers hz4chen@uwaterloo.ca
Chloe Cheng M.Sc. Michael Balogh cmtcheng@uwaterloo.ca
Sandra Cheng M.Sc. Kevin Resch s85cheng@uwaterloo.ca
James Chow M.Sc. Russell Thompson j36chow@uwaterloo.ca
Margie Christ M.Sc. Robert Mann mchrist@uwaterloo.ca
Kristian Tyn-Kai Chung Ph.D. Michel Gingras  kristian.chung@uwaterloo.ca
Anthony Chytros M.Sc. Joel Wallman apchytro@uwaterloo.ca
Nick Cockton Ph.D. Jan Kycia nacockto@uwaterloo.ca
Wan Cong Ph.D. David Kubiznak, Robert Mann wcong@uwaterloo.ca
Maxence Corman Ph.D. William East, Niayesh Afshordi mcorman@uwaterloo.ca
Alex Currie M.Sc. Jonatahn Baugh a6currie@uwaterloo.ca
Xi Dai Ph.D. Adrian Lupascu x35dai@uwaterloo.ca
Conner Dailey Ph.D. Niayesh Afshordi c2dailey@uwaterloo.ca
Jack Davis Ph.D. Shohini Ghose, Robert Mann jgdavis@uwaterloo.ca
Nicholas De Marchi M.Sc. Will Percival n2demarc@uwaterloo.ca
Yvette De Sereville M.Sc. Crystal Senko ydeserev@uwaterloo.ca
Isaac De Vlugt M.Sc. Roger Melko ijsdevlu@uwaterloo.ca
Diego Gabriel Delmastro Ph.D. Jaume Gomis dgdelmas@uwaterloo.ca
Rahul Deshpande Ph.D. David Cory rahul.deshpande@uwaterloo.ca
Khushmeet Dhaliwal Ph.D. Kostadinka Bizheva k8dhaliw@uwaterloo.ca
Guillaume Dideron M.Sc. Luis Lehner gdideron@uwaterloo.ca
Yifan Ding M.Sc. Melanie Campbell y272ding@uwaterloo.ca
Christian Drago M.Sc. Christine Muschik cedrago@uwaterloo.ca
Eliah Durso-Sabina M.Sc. Jonathan Baugh edurosa@uwaterloo.ca
Dean Eaton M.Sc. Donna Strickland d2eaton@uwaterloo.ca
Marcus Edwards M.Sc. Robert Mann msedwards@uwaterloo.ca
Steven Kenneth Esau M.Sc. Melanie Campbell skesau@uwaterloo.ca
Ryan Ferguson M.Sc. Christine Muschik rrferguson@uwaterloo.ca
Dominic Fluet M.Sc. Thomas Jennewein dfluet@uwaterloo.ca
TC Fraser Ph.D. Rob Spekkens, Kevin Resch tcfraser@uwaterloo.ca
Taylor Fraser M.Sc. Jan Kycia t7fraser@uwaterloo.ca
Kensuke Gallock Yoshimura Ph.D. Robert Mann kgallock@uwaterloo.ca
Michael Gammon M.Sc. Robert Mann mgammon@waterloo.ca
Sayan Gangopadhyay M.Sc. Shohini Ghose, Robert Mann sgangopa@uwaterloo.ca
Boris Georgiev Ph.D. Luis Lehner, Avery Broderick boris.georgiev@uwaterloo.ca
Kaveh Gharavi Ph.D. Jonathan Baugh kgharavi@uwaterloo.ca
Marie-Joelle Gingras Ph.D. Brian McNamara m3gingra@uwaterloo.ca
Utkarsh Giri Ph.D. Niayesh Afshordi  ugiri@uwaterloo.ca
Anna Golubeva Ph.D. Roger Melko a2golube@uwaterloo.ca

Tomas Gonda

Ph.D. Robert Spekkens, Florian Girelli  tgonda@uwaterloo.ca
Rantong Gong Ph.D. David Hawthorn r23gong@uwaterloo.ca
Sriram Gopalakrishnan Ph.D. Matteo Mariantoni s6golpala@uwaterloo.ca
Michael Grabowecky M.Sc. Kevin Resch mgrabowe@uwaterloo.ca
Finnian Gray Ph.D. David Kubiznak, Robert Mann fpsgray@uwaterloo.ca
Noah Greenberg M.Sc. Crystal Senko n2greenberg@uwaterloo.ca
Daniel Grimmer Ph.D. Robert Mann  dgrimmer@uwaterloo.ca
Alfredo Guevara Gonzalez Ph.D. Freddy Cachazo aguevara@uwaterloo.ca
Lane Gunderman Ph.D. David Cory  lgunderman@uwaterloo.ca
Naman Gupta M.Sc. David Hawthorn nk2gupta@uwaterloo.ca
Le Han Ph.D. Kostadinka Bizheva h22le@uwaterloo.ca
Stephen Harrigan M.Sc. Jonathan Baugh srharrig@uwaterloo.ca
Laura Henderson Ph.D. Robert Mann  l7henderson@uwaterloo.ca
Melissa Henderson Ph.D. Dmitry Pushin, Anton Burkov mehenderson@uwaterloo.ca
Juan Hernandez Ph.D. Robert Myers j7hernan@uwaterloo.ca
Mohamed Hibat Allah Ph.D Jaun Felipe Carrasquilla, Roger Melko mhibatal@uwaterloo.ca
Alexander Hickey M.Sc. Anton Burkov, Michel Gingras a2hickey@uwaterloo.ca
Zach Hinkle M.Sc. Alan Jamison zhinkle@uwaterloo.ca
Amber May Hollinger Ph.D. Mike Hudson amhollinger@uwaterloo.ca
Alexandre Homrich Ph.D. Pedro Vieira, Freddy Cachazo ahomrich@uwaterloo.ca
Florian Hopfmueller Ph.D. Lee Smolin, Robert Myers fhopfmuller@uwaterloo.ca
Brayden Hull M.Sc. Robert Mann b2hull@uwaterloo.ca
Omar Hussein M.Sc. Alan Jamison o2hussei@uwaterloo.ca
Alexander Ibrahim Ph.D. Pierre-Nicholas Roy a68ibrahim@uwaterloo.ca
Aroosa Ijaz Ph.D. Juan Felipe Carrasquilla a4ijaz@uwaterloo.ca
Puttarak Jai-akson Ph.D. Laurent Freidel, Robert Myers pjaiakson@uwaterloo.ca
Noah Janzen M.Sc. Adrian Lupascu ncjanzen@uwaterloo.ca
Britton Jeter Ph.D. Avery Broderick bjeter@uwaterloo.ca
Ding Jia Ph.D. Achim Kempf, Lucien Hardy d7jia@uwaterloo.ca
Andrew Jordan Ph.D. Raffi Budakian awmjordan@uwaterloo.ca
Chi Hang Kan Ph.D. Christine Muschik chkan@uwaterloo.ca
Connor Kapahi Ph.D. Dmitry Pushin, David Cory c3kapahi@uwaterloo.ca
Bohdan Khromets M.Sc. Jonathan Baugh, Zbig Wasilewsky bkhromet@uwaterloo.ca
Michal Kononenko M.Sc. Adrian Lupascu mkononenko@uwaterloo.ca
Nikhil Kotibhaskar Ph.D. Kazi Rajibul Islam nkotibha@uwaterloo.ca
Joanna Krynski M.Sc. Thomas Jennewein jkrynski@uwaterloo.ca
Justin Kulp Ph.D. Davide Giaotto, Jaume Gomis jgkulp@uwaterloo.ca
Seth Kuryanki Asante Ph.D. Bianca Dittrich, Lee Smolin skuryanky@uwaterloo.ca
Kohdai Kuroiwa M.Sc. Debbie Leung kkuroiwa@uwaterloo.ca
Fehime Kuru M.Sc. Michal Bajcsy fkuru@uwaterloo.ca
Cameron Lawlor-Forsyth Ph.D. Michael Balogh clawlorf@uwaterloo.ca
Ji Hoon Lee Ph.D. Davide Gaiotto, Jaume Gomis jh239lee@uwaterloo.ca
Suemin Lee M.Sc. B.-Y. Ha s598lee@uwaterloo.ca
Youn Seok Lee Ph.D. Thomas Jennewein youn.lee@uwaterloo.ca
Phil LeMaitre M.Sc. Russell Thompson plemaitr@uwaterloo.ca
Muzi Li Ph.D. Brian McNamara m573li@uwaterloo.ca
Nicky Li M.Sc. Norbert Lütkenhaus kh6li@uwaterloo.ca
Xiaoran Li M.Sc. Thomas Jennewein, Agata Branczyk x832ki@uwaterloo.ca
Jie Lin Ph.D. Norbert Lütkenhaus jie.lin@uwaterloo.ca
Junan Lin Ph.D. Raymond Laflamme junan.lin@uwaterloo.ca
Bo Liu M.Sc. Michel Gingras
 
b222liu@uwaterloo.ca
Pei Jiang Low Ph.D. Crystal Senko, Michal Bajcsy pj3low@uwaterloo.ca
Daniel Lozano Gomez Ph.D. Michel Gingras dlozanog@uwaterloo.ca
Mengqi Lu M.Sc. Robert Mann m64lu@uwaterloo.ca
Xiuzhe Luo M.Sc. Roger Melko x84luo@uwaterloo.ca
Anton Lutsenko M.Sc. Adam Wei Tsen, G.-X. Miao alutsenk@uwaterloo.ca
Mingjian Lyu M.Sc. Donna Strickland m57lu@uwaterloo.ca
Hadiya Ma M.Sc. Zbig Wasilewski h78ma@uwaterloo.ca
Ruochen Ma Ph.D. Y.-C. He, Roger Melko r64ma@uwaterloo.ca
Nate MacFadden M.Sc. Michel Gingras nmacfadd@uwaterloo.ca
Amalia Madden Ph.D. Mina Arvanitaki, Jaume Gomis amadden@uwaterloo.ca
Shayan Majidy Ph.D. Ray Laflamme smajidy@uwaterloo.ca
Hunter Martin Ph.D. Mike Hudson h22marti@uwaterloo.ca
Anastasiia Mashko Ph.D. Alexandre Cooper-Roy amashko@uwaterloo.ca
Caroline Laure Mbakob Tchouawo M.Sc. David Cory mt2carol@uwaterloo.ca
Fiona McCarthy Ph.D. David Kubiznak, Robert Mann fmccarth@uwaterloo.ca
Karen McNab M.Sc. Michael Balogh klmcnab@uwaterloo.ca
Nanqin Mei Ph.D. Zoya Leonenko nmei@uwaterloo.ca
Marina Medhat Rassmi Melek Ph.D. David Yevick mmrmelek@uwaterloo.ca
Ejaaz Merali M.Sc. Roger Melko emerali@uwaterloo.ca
Zach Merino Ph.D. Jonathan Baugh zmerino@uwaterloo.ca
Mayar Mohamed M.Sc. Shohini Ghose, Robert Mann m232moha@uwaterloo.ca
Kimia Mohammadi M.Sc. Kyung Soo Choi k23moham@uwaterloo.ca
Cameron Morgan M.Sc. Michael Balogh crmorgan@uwaterloo.ca
Sainath Motlakunta Ph.D. Kazi Rajibul Islam, Roger Melko sainath.motlakunta@uwaterloo.ca
Aritro Mukherjee M.Sc. Michel Gingras a35mukhe@uwaterloo.ca
Soham Mukherjee Ph.D. Erik Schnetter, Avery Broderick soham.mukherjee@uwaterloo.ca
Shlok Nahar M.Sc. Norbert Lutkenhaus sanahar@uwaterloo.ca
Olivier Nahman-Levesque M.Sc. Dmitry Pushin olivier.nahman-levesque@uwaterloo.ca
Chunchong Ni Ph.D. Avery Broderick chunchong.ni@uwaterloo.ca
Paul Rev Oh Ph.D. Thomas Jennewein se3oh@uwaterloo.ca
Pablo Jaime Palacios Avila Ph.D. Thomas Jennewein p3palaci@uwaterloo.ca
Tarun Patel Ph.D. Adam Wei Tsen t24patel@uwaterloo.ca
Everett Patterson M.Sc. Robert Mann ea2patte@uwaterloo.ca
Danny Paulson M.Sc. Christine Muschik, Raymond Laflamme danny.paulson@uwaterloo.ca
Darren Pereira M.Sc. Michel Gingras d22pereira@uwaterloo.ca
Kevin Piche Ph.D. David Cory kpiche@uwaterloo.ca
Pritam Priyaddarsi Ph.D. Michal Bajcsy pppritam@uwaterloo.ca
Hammam Qassim Ph.D. Joseph Emerson, Joel Wallman hqassim@uwaterloo.ca
Yuxuan Qi M.Sc. David Hawthorn y49qi@uwaterloo.ca
Richard Rademacher Ph.D. Crystal Senko, Ray Laflamme rwradema@uwaterloo.ca
Masoud Rafiei Ravandi Ph.D. Kendrick Smith, Avery Broderick m3rafieiravandi@uwaterloo.ca
Annie Ray Ph.D. Ray Laflamme a6ray@uwaterloo.ca
Andrew Reeves Ph.D. Michael Balogh  
Jennifer Reid Ph.D. Rob Hill jennifer.reid@uwaterloo.ca
Shixin Ren M.Sc. Adrian Lupascu s24ren@uwaterloo.ca
Matthew Robbins Ph.D. Robert Mann, Niayesh Afshordi  m2robbin@uwaterloo.ca
Bailey Robison M.Sc. Mike Hudson barobison@uwaterloo.ca
Nayeli Rodriguez Briones Ph.D. Raymond Laflamme, Achim Kempf narodriguezbriones@uwaterloo.ca
Yousef Rohanizadegan Ph.D. Jeff Chen yrohaniz@uwaterloo.ca
Alexander Roman Ph.D. Kendrick Smith, Niayesh Afshordi a5roman@uwaterloo.ca
Shan-Ming Ruan Ph.D. Robert Myers s3ruan@uwaterloo.ca
Allison Sachs Ph.D. Robert Mann, Achim Kempf asachs@uwaterloo.ca
Amir Hosein Sadeghi Isfahani Ph.D. Bae-Yeun Ha  ahsadegh@uwaterloo.ca
Manas Sajjan M.Sc. Kazi Rajibul Islam m2sajjan@uwaterloo.ca
Nitica Sakharwade Ph.D. Lucien Hardy, Achim Kempf nsakharw@uwaterloo.ca
Mai Sakuragi Ph.D. Jonathan Baugh, Na Young Kim msakurag@uwaterloo.ca
Shengqi Sang Ph.D. Timothy Hsieh, Roger Melko s4sang@uwaterloo.ca
Krishan Saraswat Ph.D. Niayesh Afshordi krishan.saraswat@uwaterloo.ca
Laura Sberna Ph.D. Neil Turok lsberna@uwaterloo.ca
David Schmid Ph.D. Rob Spekkens, Kevin Resch dschmid@uwaterloo.ca
Matt Schulz-Beach Ph.D. Roger Melko jmschulzbeach@uwaterloo.ca
Dan Sehayek M.Sc. Roger Melko, Anton Burkov dsehayek@uwaterloo.ca
Jianying Sheng Ph.D. P.-N. Roy j6sheng@uwaterloo.ca
Nachiket Sherlekar Ph.D. Michael Reimer nsherlak@uwaterloo.ca
Yinqiu Shi Ph.D. Zbig Wasilewski y84shi@uwaterloo.ca
Chung-You Shih Ph.D. Kazi Rajibul Islam c5shih@uwaterloo.ca
Kosar Shrinzadeh Dastgiri M.Sc. David Cory kshirinz@uwaterloo.ca
Nils Siemonsen Ph.D. William East, Luis Lehner nsiemons@uwaterloo.ca
Spencer Sillaste M.Sc. Russell Thompson sasillas@uwaterloo.ca
Fil Simovic Ph.D. Laurent Freidel, Rob Mann  psimovic@uwaterloo.ca
Barbara Soda Ph.D. Achim Kempf, Lucien Hardy bsoda@uwaterloo.ca
Weixiang Song M.Sc. Kostadinka Bizheva w48song@uwaterloo.ca
Isaac Spitzer Ph.D. Mike Hudson ispitzer@uwaterloo.ca
Suraj Srinivasan Ph.D. Mike Hudson s39srini@uwaterloo.ca
Huichen Sun M.Sc. Chris Wilson huichen.sun@uwaterloo.ca
Zewen Sun M.Sc. Rajibul Islam z253sun2uwaterloo.ca
Esha Swaroop Ph.D. Ray Laflamme eswaroop@uwaterloo.ca
Sahand Tabatabaei Ph.D. Raffi Budakian ss4tabat@uwaterloo.ca
Prathamesh Tamhane Ph.D. Brian McNamara pdtamhan@uwaterloo.ca
Ramy Tannous Ph.D. Thomas Jennewein ramy.tannous@uwaterloo.ca
Theerapat Tansuwannont Ph.D. Debbie Leung ttansuwannont@uwaterloo.ca
Jacob Taylor M.Sc. Kyung Soo Choi jr4taylo@uwaterloo.ca
Yue Teng M.Sc. Jeff Z.-Y. Chen y9teng@uwaterloo.ca
Yi Hong Teoh M.Sc. Rajibul Islam yhteoh@uwaterloo.ca
Kaili Tian Ph.D. Joseph Sanderson k3tian@uwaterloo.ca
Paul Tiede Ph.D. Avery Broderick ptiede@uwaterloo.ca
Archana Tiwari Ph.D. Adam Tsen a9tiwari@uwaterloo.ca
Erickson Tjoa Ph.D. Eduardo Martin-Martinez, Robert Mann e2tjoa@uwaterloo.ca
Charles Tong Ph.D. David Yevick m5tong@uwaterloo.ca
Tiana Trumpour M.Sc. James Forrest ttrumpour@uwaterloo.ca
Devashish Tupkary M.Sc. Norbert Lutkenhaus djtupkar@uwaterloo.ca
Kent Ueno Ph.D. David Cory k3ueno@uwaterloo.ca
Twesh Upadhyaya M.Sc. Norbert Lutkenhaus t2upadhy@uwaterloo.ca
Sai Sreesh Venuturumilli M.Sc. Michal Bajcsy ssvenutu@uwaterloo.ca
Nikolay Videnov M.Sc. Rajibul Islam, Jan Kycia nnvideno@uwaterloo.ca
Anthony Vogliano   Rajibul Islam avoglian@uwaterloo.ca
Qingwen Wang Ph.D. Niayesh Afshordi q292wang@uwaterloo.ca
Kristi Webb Ph.D. Michael Balogh ka2webb@uwaterloo.ca
Tim Whittaker M.Sc. William East, Luis Lehner twhittak@uwaterloo.ca
Roeland Wiersema Ph.D. Juan Felipe Carrasquilla, Roger Melko rwiersm@uwaterloo.ca
James Willis M.Sc. Mark Matsen jdwillis@uwaterloo.ca
Alexander Woodfinden Ph.D. Will Percival awoodfin@uwaterloo.ca
Austin David Woolverton M.Sc. Dmitry Pushin adwoolverton@uwaterloo.ca
Jingxiang Wu Ph.D. Davide Gaiotto, Jaume Gomis j376wu@uwaterloo.ca
Wilson Wu M.Sc. Thomas Jennewein wfwu@uwaterloo.ca
Chengyu Xi Ph.D. James Taylor cxi@uwaterloo.ca
Rickie Xian M.Sc. Kostadinka Bizheva r4xian@uwaterloo.ca
Christopher Xu M.Sc. Matteo Mariantoni c294xu@uwaterloo.ca
Xiangxuan Xu M.Sc. Q.-B. Lu x288xu@uwaterloo.ca
Yue Xu M.Sc. Zoya Leonenko y549xu@uwaterloo.ca
Zujun Xu Ph.D. Donna Strickland z92xu@uwaterloo.ca
Bowen Yang Ph.D. Adam Wei Tsen  
Lei Yang Ph.D. Anton Burkov, Chong Wang l259yang@uwaterloo.ca
Bowen Yang Ph.D. Adam Wei Tsen b67yang@uwaterloo.ca
Yigit Yargic Ph.D. Lee Smolin yyargic@uwaterloo.ca
Weicheng Ye Ph.D. Timothy Hseih, Roger Melko w44ye@uwaterloo.ca
Junjie Yin Ph.D. James Forrest j38yin@uwaterloo.ca
Mathew Yu Ph.D. Jaume Gomis, Davide Giaotto m233yu@uwaterloo.ca
Julia Zangoulos M.Sc. Melanie Campbell jzangoul@uwaterloo.ca
Christopher Zaworski M.Sc. John Vanderkooy, Jim Martin christopher.zaworski@uwaterloo.ca
Xiaomeng Zhang M.Sc. Q.-B. Lu x633zhan@uwaterloo.ca
Shazhou Zhong Ph.D. Adam Wei Tsen shazhou.zhong@uwaterloo.ca
Yehao Zhou Ph.D. Jaume Gomis, Kevin Costello  
Cheng Zhu M.Sc. Matteo Mariantoni c64zhu@uwaterloo.ca
Artem Zhutov Ph.D. Alexandre Cooper-Roy azhutov@uwaterloo.ca
Tianze Zou Ph.D. Jan Kycia t7zou@uwaterloo.ca