Environmental Services

COVID-19 Modified Service

Environmental Services is currently providing limited/modified service due to COVID-19. For more details, visit COVID-19 Cleaning Schedule


Environmental Services includes custodial services, waste management and restoration services.

Environmental Services Team

Associate Director, Environmental Services (Custodial Services, Waste Management & Restoration):

Giovanna Zinken - giovanna.zinken@uwaterloo.ca

Night Shift Manager, Custodial:

 Drazenka Johnson - d5johnson@uwaterloo.ca 

Supervisor, Waste Management and Custodial (Day Shift):

Dennis Araujo - dsaraujo@uwaterloo.ca

Supervisors, Custodial (Night Shift):

Christine Connolly - christine.connolly@uwaterloo.ca

Sergio Contreras - scontreras@uwaterloo.ca

Miguel Novo – mnovo@uwaterloo.ca

Rui Tome - rtome@uwaterloo.ca 

Environmental Services also supports several University policies:

Policy: 2: Bulletin Boards, Temporary Signs, and Notices: Environmental Services is responsible for the removal of any poster not approved or placed incorrectly on campus property.

Policy 53 Environmental Sustainability; Directly supports the goals set out in the Environmental Sustainability Strategy.

Policy 34: Health, Safety and Environment: Environmental Services provides a safe and clean environment for students, faculty, and staff on campus.