Deans' Council (Plus)

Terms of reference and membership

Deans Council (Plus) provides advice to the Vice-President, Academic and Provost on day-to-day management issues. Some meetings include members of the President’s leadership team.

DC Plus meets meets biweekly on Wednesdays from September through June.  


Last Updated: 21 July 2023
Title Name
Vice-President, Academic & Provost James Rush (chair)
Secretary  Jenny Flagler-George
President Vivek Goel
Vice-President, Research & International Charmaine Dean
Vice-President, Administration & Finance Jacinda Reitsma *
Vice-President, Advancement Nenone Donaldson *
Vice-President, University Relations Vacant *
Associate Vice-President, Academic David DeVidi
Associate Vice-President, Faculty Planning & Policy Christine McWebb
Associate Vice-President, Academic Operations Paul Fieguth
Associate Provost, Graduate Studies Jeff Casello
General Counsel Nickola Voegelin *
University Secretary Genevieve Gauthier-Chalifour *
Dean of Arts Sheila Ager
Dean of Engineering Mary Wells
Dean of Environment Bruce Frayne
Dean of Health Lili Liu
Dean of Mathematics Mark Giesbrecht
Dean of Science Chris Houser

Members marked with an asterisk are (plus) members