Alumni Buzz December 2021

Alumni on the Move

Glenn Ives (BMath '84) - Board of Directors for NervGen

Janet Clennett (BMath '87) - Vice President, Finance for Aptose

Jay Green (MAcc '95) - Board of Directors for BioandVax Pharmaceuticals Ltd. 

Jonathan Yu (MAcc '07) - Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, Capital Markets Finance for RBC

Meng Wang (BA '12) - Head of Operations for Z League 

Mike Dai (MAcc '09) - Board of Directors for Evergreen Acquisitions Corp. 

Vanna Krantz (BMath '91) - Chief Financial Officer for Passport 

Please forgive us if we have missed any of your milestones – we would be delighted to celebrate it in our next E-Newsletter. Please send any job changes, promotions or milestones to

2021 New Partners

The School of Accounting and Finance would like to congratulate the distinguished SAF alumni that have been announced as new Partners this year at BDO Canada, Deloitte, EY, Grant Thorton, KPMG, MNP, and PwC .

BDO Canada 

Amanda Tso (MAcc '05)


Binna Choi (MTax '14)

Erik Dimakarakos (MTax '14)

Justin Wong (MTax '17)

Sean Murphy (MAcc '07)

Vasiliy Vorobiev (MTax '14)


Joseph Stuart (MAcc '08)

Nishkkala Arichandran (MAcc '08)

Grant Thorton 

Erin Podio (MAcc '05)


Chris Maciejowski (MAcc '96)

Geoff Hayes (MAcc '04)

Joe Li (MAcc '09)

John McKinnon (BA '95)

Matt Zorzi (MTax '13)


Benjamin Luk (MAcc '07)

David Hutter (MAcc '14)

Francis Lanois (MAcc '12)

Ines Yu (MTax '10)

Marcus Lam (MAcc '10)


Gayle Hoey (MAcc '98)

Lisa Ryerson (MAcc '11)

Whitney Mayfield (MAcc '09)

We congratulate our newest partners, all of whom are committed to delivering more and more exceptional leadership experiences.