SYDE professor elected VP of conferences for the IEEE Nanotechnology Technical Council

Tuesday, November 14, 2023

Dr. John T. W. Yeow, professor of systems design engineering and University Research Chair in Micro and Nanodevices was recently elected vice-president Conferences for the IEEE Nanotechnology Technical Council. 

Yeow is focused on the development of micro/nanodevices for a wide range of applications. He is a recipient of the Professional Engineers Ontario Engineering Excellence Award, Natural Science & Engineering Research Canada Innovation Challenge Award, Douglas R. Colton’s Medal of Research Excellence, Micralyne Microsystems Design Award, Ontario Ministry of Research and Innovation’s Early Researcher Award, University of Toronto Alumni Association 7T6 Early Career Award, 2011 IEEE NANO Excellence Paper award and IEEE Canada Outstanding Engineer Award. He is a Fellow of the Canadian Academy of Engineering, the Engineering Institute of Canada, Engineers Canada, and a Member of College of New Scholars, Artists and Scientists of the Royal Society of Canada.