You are here

Advisors

Academic advisors are able to give advice regarding course selection, degree requirements, and program information. A list of academic advisors is provided below, organized by program.

We would appreciate if you contact only one advisor within a program. It will help us utilize our time more efficiently. Thank you in advance.

Biology

Name Extension Office Email
Dr. Simon Chuong 38142 B1 267A schuong@uwaterloo.ca
Dr. Christine Dupont 37804 B1 277 cdupont@uwaterloo.ca
Dr. Kesen Ma 33562 B1 379C kma@uwaterloo.ca
Dr. Barb Moffatt 32517 B2 357D moffatt@uwaterloo.ca
Dr. Kirsten Müller 32224 B2 245 kmmuller@sciborg.uwaterloo.ca
Dr. Bruce Wolff 38977 B1 381 brwolff@uwaterloo.ca
Mrs. Jeannie Redpath-Erb
(Biology Undergraduate Office)
39271 ESC 351C jredpatherb@uwaterloo.ca
Mrs. Sue Whyte
(Biology Undergraduate Office)
36394 ESC 351C sdwhyte@uwaterloo.ca

Biochemistry

Name Extension Office Email
Dr. Barbara J. Butler 35081 B1 279 bjbutler@uwaterloo.ca
Dr. Betsy Daub 37021 C2 389 bdaub@uwaterloo.ca
Dr. Thorsten Dieckmann 35036 ESC 227 tdieckmann@uwaterloo.ca
Dr. Todd Holyoak 31565 B1 276A tholyoak@uwaterloo.ca

Bioinformatics (Biology)

Name Extension Office Email
Dr. Brendan J. McConkey 37020 B1 165A mcconkey@uwaterloo.ca

Biomedical Sciences

Name Extension Office Email
Dr. Cheryl Duxbury 36450 ESC 357F cduxbury@uwaterloo.ca
Dr. Dragana Miskovic 35330 ESC 357E dmiskovic@uwaterloo.ca
Dr. Marcel Pinheiro 39182
B2 249C
mpinheir@uwaterloo.ca
Mrs. Jeannie Redpath-Erb
(Biology Undergraduate Office)
39271 ESC 351C jredpatherb@uwaterloo.ca
Mrs. Sue Whyte
(Biology Undergraduate Office)
36394 ESC 351C sdwhyte@uwaterloo.ca

Environmental Science (Ecology Specialization), Biology and Environment and Resource Studies, Biology and Geography

Name Extension Office Email
Dr. Jonathan Witt 35951 B2 252A jwitt@uwaterloo.ca

Life Physics Program (Joint with Physics)

Name Extension Office Email
Dr. Zoya Leonenko 38273 PHY 354 zleonenk@uwaterloo.ca

Before contacting an advisor, consult the faculty's frequently asked questions page.