Research chairs and awards

Canada Research Chairs

Jack P. Callaghan - Canada Research Chair in Spine Biomechanics and Injury Prevention

Clark Dickerson - Canada Research Chair in Shoulder Mechanics

Ken StarkCanada Research Chair in Nutritional Lipidomics

Richard Staines - Canada Research Chair in Sensorimotor Control (2005-2015)

James W.E. Rush - Canada Research Chair in Integrative Vascular Biology (2003-2013)

Schlegel-UW Research Institute for Aging

Richard L. Hughson - Schlegel Research Chair in Brain Health and Vascular Aging

Heather Keller - Schlegel Research Chair in Nutrition and Aging

Lora Giangregorio - Schlegel Research Chair in Mobility and Aging 

University of Waterloo

Bill McIlroy - University Research Chair

Richard Hughson - University Research Chair

Stuart McGill - University Professor

Other selected honours

Jack P. Callaghan - Fellow, Canadian Academy of Health Sciences; Canadian Society for Biomechanics Career Award

Lora Giangregorio - Bloomberg Manulife Prize for the Promotion of the Arts of Active Health, Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) New Investigator Award

Richard Hughson - Royal Society of Canada (RSC), Fellow; Exceptional Scientific Achievement Medal, National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA); Nello Pace Award for Outstanding Leadership in and Contributions to Gravitational Physiology, International Society for Gravitational Physiology

Heather Keller - Fellow, Canadian Academy of Health Sciences; Nutrition Care Champion Award, Canadian Nutrition Society

Monica Maly - Arthritis Society, Stars Career Development Award

Andrew Laing - Ontario Research Infrastructure Award, The Record Top 40 Under 40

Diana DeCarvalho (PhD student) - Association of Canadian Ergonomists (ACE) Founders’ Award for Doctoral Research

Laura Middleton - Ontario Early Researcher Award

Marina Mourtzakis - Ontario Early Researcher Award

Eric Roy - Fellow, Canadian Society for Psychomotor Learning and Sport Psychology