CEPH accredited bachelor's and master's logo.

The School of Public Health Sciences is accredited by the Council on Education for Public Health as a public health program. The accreditation applies only to the following degree programs: Bachelor of Public Health, Bachelor of Science in Health Sciences and Master of Public Health

Accreditation does not apply to the unit as a whole, and other degrees and areas of study offered by this institution are not included in the unit of accreditation review.

Please contact Ashley King if you would like to request a copy of the accreditation report and final self study.

External Advisory Committee

The External Advisory Committee is a broad group of public health system leaders across public, private and civil society sectors who bring public health knowledge, practice, expertise and leadership in order to provide guidance and feedback to faculty and staff of the School of Public Health Sciences.


  • Diego Marchese, Executive Vice President, Mission, Research and Social Enterprise, Heart and Stroke Foundation
  • Dr. Hsiu-Li Wang, Medical Officer of Health, Region of Waterloo Public Health and Emergency Services
  • Dr. Steven Rebellato, Director of Environment Health, Simcoe Muskoka District Health Unit
  • John Atkinson, Executive Director, Ontario Public Health Association
  • Dr. Maureen Dobbins, Scientific Director, National Collaborating Centre for Methods and Tools
  • Dr. Nicola Mercer, Medical Officer of Health, Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Public Health
  • Mariette Sutherland, Consultant
  • Dr. Salim Sohani, Director, Global Health, Canadian Red Cross
  • Dr. Dorothy Nyambi, President and CEO, MEDA
  • Dr. Neil Arya, President, Pegasus Institute
  • Dr. Alan Forster, Professor for Health Innovation, McGill University
  • Andrea Foebel, Manager, Indicator Research and Development, Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI)