The RoboHub's research team works with a diverse group of professors from across many different faculties and departments at the University of Waterloo to support the RoboHub's research goals.

These research affiliates are all research collaborators, frequent sources of inspiration, and valuable contributors to the discussions that surround the RoboHub's overall research themes.

The profiles below highlight the research affiliates who are regular collaborators with the RoboHub. For the complete list of on-campus affiliates, visit our affiliated researchers contact page.

Professor Dana Kulić

Dana Kulic

Adjunct Associate Professor

Professor Dana Kulić is the Director of the Robotics research group at Monash University and is an expert in humanoid robotics, human-robot interaction and intelligent systems.

Professor Edith Law

Edith Law

Assistant Professor

Professor Edith Law focuses on how people can enhance and make sense of intelligent systems (e.g., human-in-the-loop systems), including issues related to transparency, engagement, trust and collaboration.

Professor Steven Waslander

Steven Waslander

Adjunct Associate Professor

Professor Steven Waslander is a leading authority on autonomous aerial and ground vehicles, simultaneous localization and mapping (SLAM), and multi-vehicle systems.