University Appointments Review Committee

Chair: Gerry Schneider, University Professor, Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering
Secretary: Alice Raynard, Associate University Secretary

Terms of reference

This Committee operates under the terms set out in Policy 76, Faculty Appointments, Section 5.C.


Clark Dickerson (Applied Health Sciences - Kinesiology)
Brian Dixon (Science - Biology)
Anna Esselment (Arts - Political Science)
Doreen Fraser (Arts - Philosophy)
Tadeusz Gorecki (Science - Chemistry)
Penny Haxell (Math - Combinatorics & Optimization)
Marios Ioannidis (Engineering - Chemical Engineering)
Heather Mair (AHS - Recreation & Leisure Studies)
Prateep Nayak (Environment - School of Environment, Enterprise and Development)
Catherine Rosenberg (Engineering - Electrical & Computer Engineering)
Peter van Beek (Math - School of Computer Science)
Johanna Wandel (Environment - Geography & Environmental Management)

Summary of Recruiting Efforts for UW Faculty Positions  (pdf) (for completion by Department and Faculty)

Checklist for UARC File Submission (pdf) (for Completion by Department and faculty)

Overview of Chair's Memo to the Dean

Overview of Submission of Files to UARC Process (for reference by department and dean's office)

Conflict of Interest in Hiring Committees

University Appoints Review Committee Presentation 2018

Records Classification HR-10 - Appointments (Regular Faculty)

VPAP Forms and Templates