WIN members honoured by Waterloo Engineering

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Each year, Waterloo Engineering recognizes Faculty members for their outstanding contributions and unwavering dedication to education and research. The recipients of the Faculty's four faculty and staff awards were recently announced by Mary Wells, dean of engineering, and celebrated virtually. This year three WIN members were awarded, see below for their names along with the award descriptions.

The Engineering Research Excellence Award honours outstanding research accomplishments, innovative ideas and dedication to the Faculty’s research. The award honorees are:

  • Michael Pope of chemical engineering (awarded in the assistant professor category)
  • Jeff Gostick of chemical engineering (awarded in the associate professor category)

The Excellence in Graduate Supervision Award recognizes faculty members with an exemplary record of excellence in the supervision, training and mentoring of graduate students. The recipients are:

  •  Carolyn Ren of mechanical and mechatronics engineering