THIS SITE

Information for

Postdoctoral fellows and Visitors

Group photo of deparment members.

Research Assistant/Associate Professors*, Research Associates and Post-Doctoral Fellows

Name Office Extension Email 

Alburquerque, Fernando    
(Sept 1/15-Aug 31/16)
Dong Eui Chang

MC 6524

39157

fjimenez@uwaterloo.ca

Baratin, Aristide                
(Oct 1/13 – Sept 30/16)
Florian Girelli

McGill University

 

aristidebaratin@hotmail.com

Dupuis, Maïté                    
(Feb 1/16 – Jan 31/18)
Achim Kempf

MC 6447

39147

m2dupuis@uwaterloo.ca

Fagerstrom, Emily             
(Aug 17/15-Aug 17/16)
Kevin Lamb

MC 6524

39157

efagerstrom@uwaterloo.ca

Ghasempour, Farideh              
(Feb 1/16-Jan 31/17)
Ed Vrscay

MC 6447

39147

fghasemp@uwaterloo.ca

Geshnizjani, Ghazal*   
(Sept 1/12-Aug 31/18)

MC 6449

39146

ggeshnizjani@uwaterloo.ca   

Hamadeh, Abdullah            
(Nov 1/15-Oct 31/16)
Brian Ingalls

MC 6439

35548

aoh123@gmail.com

Howard, Mark  
(Sept 1/13-Aug 31/16)
Joseph Emerson

QNC 4316

39071

mark.howard@uwaterloo.ca

Luo, Ting                          
(Feb 1/16-Aug 31/16)
Mohammad Kohandel

MC 6123

39240

t3luo@uwaterloo.ca

Papoulia, Katerina*          
(Sept 1/13 – Aug 31/16)

MC 6419

37716

papoulia@uwaterloo.ca

Wallman, Joel    
(Aug 1/13-Sept 30/18)
Joseph Emerson

QNC 4316

39071

joel.wallman@uwaterloo.ca

Zibaeenejad, M. Hadi        
(July 1/16- June 30/17)
Jun Liu

MC 6522

38156

mhzibaeenejad@uwaterloo.ca

Visitors/Visiting Researchers

Name Office Extension Email

Bai, Xiaolin  
(Sept 1/15-Aug 31/17)
Kevin Lamb

MC 6432

39233

x36bai@uwaterloo.ca

Li, Ping      
(Sept 1/15-Aug 15/16)
Xinzhi Liu

MC 6113

39238

p87li@uwaterloo.ca

Khoshnevisan, Ladan  
(July 1, 2016 – Dec 31/16)
​Xinzhi Liu

MC 6409

37359

Ren, Jiaojiao     
(Sept 1/15-Aug 31/17)
Xinzhi Liu

MC 6409

37359

j47ren@uwaterloo.ca

Wang, Zengyun     
(Feb 12/16-Feb 11/17)
Xinzhi Liu

MC 6409

37359

z797wang@uwaterloo.ca

Zhou, Xia       
(Nov 24/15-Aug 31/16)
Xinzhi Liu

MC 6409

37359

x285zhou@uwaterloo.ca

Spring 2016 Sessionals

Name Office Extension Email

Alwan, Mohammad
SYDE 311

MC 6431

39158

malwan@uwaterloo.ca

Geshnizjani, Ghazal
MATH 235

MC 6449

39146

ggeshnizjani@uwaterloo.ca   

Wu, Cong
MATH 237

MC 6127

39241

c76wu@uwaterloo.ca