You are here

Chairs and awards

The Faculty of Environment is proud of our many of award-winning researchers and chair holders. Recent awards and chairs currently held by our outstanding researchers are outlined below.

Current Research Chairs

Brian DoucetBrian Doucet

Associate Professor, SSHRC New Tier 2 CRC in Urban Change and Social Inclusion

University of Waterloo recognizes exceptional achievement and pre-eminence in a variety of fields through its University Research Chairs program.University Research Chairs

  • Claude Duguay - University Research Chair in Cryosphere and Hydrosphere from Space
  • Daniel Scott - University Research Chair in Climate and Society

University Professors

University of Waterloo recognizes exceptional scholarly achievement and international pre-eminence through the designation “University Professor”, a title held until retirement.

Recent research awards

Find out more about some of our CRCs

four female CRCs