2018 Science Alumni Achievement Awards

Friday, February 8, 2019 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm EST (GMT -05:00)

Robert Lemieux, Dean of the Faculty of Science, cordially invites faculty, staff, alumni, family and friends, to attend the Science Alumni Recognition Awards Reception.

Since 2007, the Faculty of Science has cherished the tradition of honouring alumni who have distinguished themselves as outstanding professional and personal achievers in their chosen fields and who have loyally dedicated their time and service to their alma mater.

2018 Award Recipients:

Young Alumni Award: Martha Breithaupt Oner | BSc Science & Business, Biochemistry Option ‘01

Young Alumni Award: April Pawluk | BSc Biology, Chemistry Minor, ‘11

Distinguished Alumni Award: Robert Myers | BSc Physics (Co-op) ‘82

Distinguished Alumni Award: George Pinho | BSc Physics ’92, MSc Physics ’94, PhD Physics ‘99

The reception will be held at the University Club.

3:30 pm: Welcome and Opening Remarks
                Dr. Bob Lemieux, Dean of Science
                Dr. Feridun Hamdullahpor, President, University of Waterloo
3:45 pm: Award Presentations
4:30 pm: Concluding Remarks
                Dr. Bob, Lemieux, Dean of Science

Reception immediately following with Hors d'oeuvres and bar service.

Please RSVP by January 28th to Bonnie Fretz, Alumni Officer, Faculty of Science.