March 2013

1951 Census Tracts (CT) and Census Metropolitan Areas (CMA)

Received from the University of British Columbia, 1951 census tracts and census metropolitan areas for 16 Canadian metropolitan areas. Census boundaries were scanned from 1951 census boundary maps from Statistics Canada bound volumes, then digitalized in ArcGIS shapefile format. Metropolitan areas in this resource include: Calgary, Edmonton, Halifax, Hamilton, London, Montreal, Ottawa, Quebec, Regina, Saint John, St. John's, Saskatoon,Toronto,Vancouver,Victoria,Winnipeg.