University COVID-19 update

The University of Waterloo is constantly updating our most Frequently Asked Questions.

Questions about buildings and services? Visit the list of Modified Services.

Please note: The University of Waterloo is closed for all events until further notice.

Meet the MUO lecturers

 

Profile of person's head in pink

Faisal Al-Faisal

Faisal has a BMath and MMath in Pure Mathematics from the University of Waterloo and a PhD from the University of Toronto.

faisal.al.faisal@uwaterloo.ca

Profile of person's head in pink

Shahla Aliakbari (she/her)

Shahla has a B.Sc in Physics from the Teacher Training University in Iran, an M.Sc in Physics and a PhD in Chemistry from the University of Waterloo.

shahla@uwaterloo.ca
Profile of person's head in pink

Zack Cramer

Zack has a B.Math in Mathematics and Statistics from the University of Windsor and an M.Math and PhD in Pure Mathematics from the University of Waterloo.

zcramer@uwaterloo.caOutline of a person's head

Barb Forrest

Barb has a B.Ed and B.Sc in Mathematics from the University of Alberta.

baforrest@uwaterloo.ca

Profile of person's head in pink

Jordan Hamilton (he/him)

Jordan has a B.Sc from the University of Calgary, an M.Math and a PhD in Pure Mathematics from the University of Waterloo.

j4hamilton@uwaterloo.ca

Profile of person's head in pink

Anton Mosunov

Anton has a B.Sc and M.Sc in Mathematics from ITMO University in Russia, an M.Sc in Computer Science from the University of Calgary and a PhD in Pure Mathematics from the University of Waterloo.

amosunov@uwaterloo.ca

Profile of a person's head in pink

Ryan Trelford 
(he/him/his/they/them/theirs)

Ryan has a B.Sc and M.Sc in Mathematics from the University of Alberta and a PhD in Pure Mathematics from the University of Calgary.

r2trelford@uwaterloo.ca

Profile of a person's head in pink

Francine Vinette

Francine has a B.Sc and M.Sc in Mathematics from the University of Ottawa and a PhD in Applied Mathematics from the University of Waterloo.

fvinette@uwaterloo.caProfile of a person's head in pink

Owen Woody

Owen has a Bachelor of Computer Science and a PhD in Bioinformatics from the University of Waterloo.

owoody@uwaterloo.ca

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Photo of Seda Albayrak

Seda Albayrak (she/her)

Seda has a B.Sc in Mathematics and Physics from Bogazici University in Turkey and an M.Math and PhD in Pure Mathematics from the University of Waterloo.

seda.albayrak@uwaterloo.caProfile of person's head in pink

Andrew Beltaos (he/him/his)

Andrew has a B.Sc in Mathematical Physics and an M.Sc in Mathematical Biology from the University of Alberta.

abeltaos@uwaterloo.caCartoon image of Eddie Dupont

Eddie Dupont (he/him)

Eddie has a B.Math and an M.Math in Applied Mathematics from the University of Waterloo.          

edupont@uwaterloo.caProfile of person's head in pink

Amanda Garcia (she/her)

Amanda has a B.Sc in Mathematics from the University of Ottawa, an MMath in Pure Mathematics and a PhD in Systems Design Engineering from the University of Waterloo

amanda.garcia@uwaterloo.caProfile of person's head in pink

Burcu Tuncer Karabina (she/her)

Burcu has a B.Sc in Mathematics from Bogazici University in Turkey and an M.Math in Pure Mathematics from the University of Waterloo.

btkarabina@uwaterloo.ca

Profile of person's head in pink

Sean Speziale (he/him)

Sean has a B.Math and PhD in Applied Mathematics from the University of Waterloo.

sspeziale@uwaterloo.ca

Outline of person's head

Graeme Turner (he/him)

Graeme has a B.Sc in Pure Mathematics from Memorial University of Newfoundland, an M.Math in Pure Mathematics from the University of Waterloo and a PhD in Mathematics from Carleton University.

g3turner@uwaterloo.ca

Profile of a person's head in pink

Dan Wolczuk

Dan has a B.Sc in Mathematics and Computer Science from the University of Northern British Columbia and an M.Math in Pure Mathematics from the University of Waterloo. 

dan.wolczuk@uwaterloo.ca