2017 Election Results

Thursday, April 6, 2017

FAUW would like to issue a heartfelt thank-you to everyone who ran for the Board of Directors, and everyone who voted, in this election. 

Your new (or returning) Board members will be:

Lecturer representative

  • Brent Matheson, Math Business & Accounting Programs

At-large representatives

  • Shannon Dea, Philosophy
  • George Freeman, Electrical & Computer Engineering
  • Heidi Engelhardt, Biology
  • Johanna Wandel, Geography & Environmental Management

Voter turnout was 40% for the at-large ballot and 48% for the lecturers ballot. New terms begin July 1, 2017.