Executive Committee & Faculty Relations Committee

The president, vice president, treasurer, and two other members of the Board make up the Executive Committee, which is responsible for advising the president (including in establishing the agendas of Association meetings), and for any other duties determined by the Board of Directors.

Executive Committee members also serve as FAUW's delegation to the Faculty Relations Committee (FRC), where much decision-making with administration happens. In particular, FRC is where policies are approved that govern the terms and conditions of employment of our members, including chairs/directors. 

2021–22 Executive Committee 

  • Lori Curtis (President)
  • Trevor Charles
  • Heidi Engelhardt (Treasurer)
  • Mario Ioannidis
  • Kate Lawson (Vice President)