Graduate student profiles

Note: This list represents a portion of graduate students in our program.

Name Degree Hometown Email Supervisor
Huda Al-Ayoubi Master of Applied Environmental Studies, Planning London, ON halayoub@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Geoff Lewis
Robert Babin Master of Arts, Planning Pickering, ON rmbabin@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Dawn Parker
Katy Belshaw Master of Arts, Planning Toronto, ON kbelshaw@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Pierre Filion
Samantha Biglieri PhD, Planning Toronto, ON samantha.biglieri@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jennifer Dean
Zach Bogdon Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Cambridge, ON zsmbogdo@uwaterloo.ca
 
Dr. Michael Drescher
Sarah Brown PhD, Planning Ancaster, ON s47brown@uwaterloo.ca Dr. John Lewis
Robert P. Bruce Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Kitchener, ON rpbruce@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Clare Mitchell
Richard Buchan Master of Arts, Planning Victoria, BC rbuchan@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jane Law
Wendy (Wei) Chen Master of Arts, Planning Toronto, ON w39chen@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Markus Moos
Tanya Christidis PhD, Planning Scarborough, ON tchristi@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Geoff Lewis, Dr. Phil Bigelow
Alexander Clarke Master of Arts, Planning Halifax, NS a22clarke@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Luna Khirfan
Beth Davies Master of Arts, Planning Vancouver, BC bdavies@uwaterloo.ca

Dr. Laura Johnson
Dr. Robert Shipley

Tapan Dhar PhD, Planning Kitchener, ON tkdhar@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Luna Khirfan
Samantha Dunlop Master of Arts, Planning Mississauga, ON s2dunlop@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Rob Feick
Pedram Fard PhD, Planning Tehran, Iran pfard@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jeff Casello
Milton Friesen PhD, Planning Hamilton, ON milton.friesen@uwaterloo.ca
 
Dr. Dawn Parker
Nicholas Godfrey Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Victoria, BC ngodfrey@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jennifer Dean
Dr. Steffanie Scott
Vivian Accioly Gomes Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Maceio, AL - Brazil vaccioly@uwaterloo.ca

Dr. Laura Johnson 
Dr. Pierre Filion

Nicole Goodbrand Master of Arts, Planning Brantford, Ontario ngoodbra@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jennifer Dean
Alexandra Graham Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Caledon, ON a29graha@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Carrie Mitchell
Maxwell Hartt PhD, Planning   mhartt@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Clarence Woudsma
Jeff Henry Master of Arts, Planning Waterloo, ON jeff.henry@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Markus Moos
Yu Huang PhD, Planning China y377huan@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Dawn Parker
Jim P. Huebner PhD, Planning St. Clements, ON jhuebner@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Rob Feick, Dr. Brent Hall
Fatemeh Jahanmiri Master of Arts, Planning Waterloo, ON F2jahanm@uwaterloo.ca

Dr. Dawn Parker
Dr. Pierre Filion

David Johnson Master of Arts, Planning Toronto, ON d9johnso@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jennifer Dean
Sanathan Kassiedass Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Toronto (North Etobicoke), Ontario skassied@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Mark Seasons
Fatma Kobaner PhD, Planning Waterloo, ON fkobaner@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Mark Seasons
Stephanie Lacey-Avon Master of Arts, Planning Brandon, MB slaceyav@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jennifer Dean
Alexandra  Lavasidis Master of Arts, Planning Toronto, ON alavasid@uwaterloo.ca
 
Dr. Luna Khirfan
Katherine Laycock PhD, Planning Wallaceburg, ON klaycock@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Carrie Mitchell
Emerald Lee Master of Arts, Planning Toronto, ON e5lee@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jennifer Dean
Ari Lika Master of Arts, Planning Mississauga, ON alika@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Clarence Woudsma
Becky Loi Master of Arts, Planning   blloi@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jeff Casello & Dr. Vanessa Schweizer
Henry Luan PhD, Planning Taizhou, Jiangsu, China h3luan@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jane Law
Pan (Lucy) Liu Master of Arts, Planning Nanjing, China p43liu@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Joe Qian
Tanya I. Markvart PhD, Planning Waterloo, ON tanoon@mac.com Dr. Pierre Filion
Catherine McLean Master of Arts, Planning London, ON c6mclean@uwaterloo.ca Dr. John Lewis
Rahul Mehta Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Mississauga, ON r26mehta@uwaterloo.ca


 

Dr. Geoff Lewis
Andrea Mikkila Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Sudbury, ON aemikkil@uwaterloo.ca

Dr. Jeff Casello 

Dr. Rob Feick

Jialei (Jocelyn) Pan Master of Environmental Studies Harbin, China   Dr. Michael Drescher
Xinue Pi Master of Environmental Studies Xiangyang, China xpi@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Dawn Parker
Nina Pulver PhD, Planning   npulver@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Pierre Filion
Steven (Nuo Jin) Qi Master of Arts, Planning Toronto, ON njqi@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Joe Qian
Matthew Quick PhD, Planning Brockville, ON mquick@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Jane Law
Nick Revington PhD, Planning Guelph, ON nwreving@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Markus Moos
Ashley Rudkevitch Master of Arts, Planning Yellowknife, NWT arudkevitch@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Laura Johnson & Dr. Pierre Filion
Joshua Schram Master of Arts, Planning Paris, ON jwschram@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Mark Seasons
Julia Stevens Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Cornwall, ON J23steve@uwaterloo.ca
 
Dr. Dan McCarthy
Xing Su PhD, Planning Ordos, Inner Mongolia, China x34su@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Joe Qian
Anthony Syhlonyk Master of Arts, Planning Calgary, AB asyhlony@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Mark Seasons
Filiz Tamer Master of Arts, Planning Vaughan, Ontario ftamer@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Markus Moos, Dr. Dawn Parker
Natasha Tang Kai PhD, Planning Mississauga, ON nmtangka@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Larry Swatuk
Will Towns Master of Environmental Studies, Planning Bracebridge, ON wtowns@uwaterloo.ca
 
Dr. Clarence Woudsma and Dr. Jeff Casello
Olivia (Jiali) Wang Master of Arts, Planning   j247wang@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Markus Moos
Karmen Whitbread Master of Arts, Planning Regina, SK kwhitbread@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Carrie Mitchell
Jill Yuzwa PhD, Planning Ayr, ON jeyuzwa@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Pierre Filion
Shuping Zhang PhD, Planning Shanghai, China S289zhan@uwaterloo.ca


 

Dr. Joe Qian
Junxue (betty) Zhao Master of Arts, Planning Beijing, China j83zhao@uwaterloo.ca Dr. Joe Qian

Research in Planning

35 new PhD positions available.