2017-2018 Undergraduate Convocation Awards

Departmental Award for Distinguished Academic Achievement (Arts)

Annually, each department in the Faculty of Arts selects a top graduating student from the Honours Bachelor degree program as the recipient of the Departmental Award.

2017-2018 Department Award Recipient

Heather Bone​, Honours Economics

Congratulations to Heather who is receiving her award at the June 2018 convocation ceremony. She is also the recipient of an Economics Achievement Award. 

Senior Honours Essay Award

Awarded to a student in an Honours Economics program who demonstrates outstanding academic achievement in the senior honours essay (ECON 472).

2017-2018 Senior Honours Essay Award Recipients

Galen Wray, Honours Mathematical Economics, Honours Statistics

Evan Sauve, Honours Mathematical Economics

2+2 Achievement Award

Awarded to the top graduating students from the Economics 2+2 program.

2017-2018 2+2 Achievement Award Recipients

Tianze Yao, Honours Economics

Economics Achievement Award

Awarded to the top Honours students who have demonstrated outstanding academic achievement in an Economics major.

2017-2018 Economics Achievement Award Recipients

Heather Bone, Honours Economics

Albi Bilali, Honours Mathematical Economics

Saba Jamil, Arts and Business, Honours Economics Co-op

Quinlan Lee, Honours Economics

Ruogu Liu, Honours Mathematical Economics

Yilin Lou, Honours Mathematical Economics

Khusro Mir, Honours Mathematical Economics

Rolan Naiman, Four-Year General Economics

Viktor Seregelyi, Arts and Business, Honours Economics Co-op

Tianze Yao, Honours Economics

Shan Yu, Honours Economics

Xiaoyun Zou, Arts and Business, Honours Economics Co-op