President's online office hoursExport this event to calendar

Wednesday, March 25, 2020 — 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM EDT
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 — 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM EDT
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 — 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM EDT
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 — 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM EDT
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 — 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM EDT
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 — 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM EDT
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 — 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM EDT
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 — 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM EDT
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 — 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM EDT
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 — 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM EDT
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 — 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM EDT
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 — 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM EDT
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 — 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM EDT
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 — 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM EDT

FAUW President Bryan Tolson will be available for online office hours Wednesdays 1:00–2:00 p.m. via Microsoft Teams.

How to connect with Bryan on Teams:

  1. Log in at https://teams.microsoft.com/ or in the Teams app. Use your UW login in the form userid@uwaterloo.ca.
  2. Type "Bryan Tolson" into the search bar at the top of the window and select Bryan from the suggested results (there's only one).
  3. Type your message at the bottom of the chat where it says "Type a new message".
  4. Hit "Enter" or the send button to send your message. 

If Bryan is available, he'll start a call with you. You can choose to use audio and video, or just audio. If you're not able to use either, you can just use the chat function.

If Bryan is on another call, you'll see a red dot on his icon at the top, and he'll call you or respond to your chat when he's available.

To test your audio and video before joining a call, click on your own icon (photo or initials) in the top right, then "Settings," then "Devices."

Visit the Microsoft Office support website for more detailed instructions on how to start a chat in Teams.