2019 Board election results

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

The 2019 FAUW Board elections are now complete.

Dina Dawoud (Statistics & Actuarial Science) and Patrick Lam (Electrical and Computer Engineering) will join the Board this July as at-large directors, along with Narveen Jandu (School of Public Health and Health Systems) in the Applied Health Sciences seat.

Shannon Dea (Philosophy) and Johanna Wandel (Geography and Environmental Management) were re-elected as at-large directors, and Brent Matheson (Math/Business and Accounting) will continue on in the lecturers position.

Congratulations to the new and returning directors, and thank you very much to everyone who ran and voted!

If you're interested in getting involved with FAUW, the Equity Committee is looking for new members and the Lecturers Committee will be issuing a call for members later this month.