Psychology Memorial Awards

The Psychology Department is please to award approximately 6 to 12 Honours Psychology students annually Psychology Memorial Awards for outstanding academic achievement.  

Those whom we honour by these awards include:

  • Dr. Richard H. Walters was the founding Chair of the Psychology Department and an eminent scholar in the field of child development.
  • Dr. M. Philip Bryden was a long-time faculty member and a highly respected researcher on brain lateralization.
  • D. Amoroso
  • K. Bowers
  • M. Briedenbaugh
  • Z. Kunda 
  • Currie Award - for the top student in Psychology

Awards are made, as funds permit, to undergraduate students based on academic excellence.

Recent recipients of the award are: