Celebrating our award-winning students!

Friday, June 9, 2023
Large illuminated letter sculpture saying GRAD

This spring convocation, the Faculty of Arts, along with each of our departments, schools, and undergraduate programs, are proud to celebrate the Departmental Awards for Distinguished Academic Achievement, and the Governor General’s and Alumni Gold awards. Congratulations to our talented graduates!

Departmental Awards for Distinguished Academic Achievement

  • Evelyn Ku, Accounting and Financial Management
  • Hannah Lynn Mills, Anthropology
  • Victoria Rose Edghill-Tanner, Classical Studies
  • Caleb Draper, Communication Arts and Design Practice
  • Payton Wentzlaff, Communication Studies
  • Navya Mehta, Computing and Financial Management
  • Nick Xie, Economics
  • Ritika Puri, English Language and Literature
  • Wen Li, Fine Arts
  • Caytie Scheifley, French Studies
  • Sophia Lorraine Amstutz, Gender and Social Justice
  • Hannah A. Uitvulugt-Rafuse, German
  • Melody Huynhton, Global Business and Digital Arts
  • Jordan Johnathan James Chapman, History
  • Pauline Chung, Legal Studies
  • Chelsey Annette Freeman, Liberal Studies
  • Ellen Marguerite Siebal-Achenbach, Medieval Studies
  • Leah Dau, Music
  • Erika Rose Shea, Peace and Coflict Studies
  • Stuart Morden, Philosophy
  • Rebecca Dragusin, Political Science
  • Amanda Pileggi, Psychology
  • Jalisa Lynn Karim, Sexuality, Marriage, and Family Studies
  • Simon Peebles, Social Development Studies
  • Rachel Anastasia Eatough, Sociology
  • Rafael Ponciano, Spanish and Latin American Studies
  • Emily Ashton Radcliffe, Theatre and Performance

Governor General's Silver Medal

  • Sabrina Romano, Bachelor of Global Business and Digital Arts

Alumni Gold Medal

  • Anna Renee Henry, Bachelor of Arts Honours, Social Development Studies major, Psychology and Sociology minors

Read our spring 2023 convocation stories.