Research centres affiliated with Arts

University research centres and institutes

Games Institute

Director: Dr. Neil Randall
519-888-4567, ext. 33397 
nrandall@uwaterloo.ca

Water Institute

Director: Dr. Roy Brouwer
519-888-4567, ext. 30400 
rbrouwer@uwaterloo.ca

 
 

Senate-approved centres and institutes

Centre for Accounting Research and Education (CARE)

Director: Dr. Steve Fortin
519-888-4567, ext. 35143
steve.fortin@uwaterloo.ca

Centre for Behavioural Decision Research

Head/Coordinator: Dr. Derek Koehler
519-888-4567, ext. 35013
 dkoehler@uwaterloo.ca

 

Centre for Mental Health Research and Treatment (CMHRT)

Executive Director: Dr. David Moscovitch
519-888-4567, ext. 32549
 dmosco@uwaterloo.c

Centre for the Study on Rapid Global Change (CSRGC)

Director: Dr. Andrew F. Cooper
519-888-4567, ext. 36568 
acooper@uwaterloo.ca

Centre for Theoretical Neuroscience (CTN)

Director: Dr. Chris Eliasmith
519-888-4567, ext. 32638
celiasmith@uwaterloo.ca

 

Children's Communication Lab (formerly the UW Centre for Child Studies)

Director: Dr. Daniela O'Neill
519-888-4567, ext. 32545 
doneill@uwaterloo.ca

Critical Media Lab (CML)

Director: Dr. Marcel O’Gorman​
519-888-4567, ext.32946 
marcel@uwaterloo.ca

Early Childhood Education Centre (ECEC)

Director: Valerie Rozon
519-888-4567, ext. 33904 
vrozon@uwaterloo.ca

 

Gambling Research Lab

Co Director: Dr. Kevin Harrigan,
519 888-4567 x 36652
kevinh@uwaterloo.ca

Co Director: Dr. Michael Dixon
519-888-4567, ext.32877 "mjdixon@uwaterloo.ca

International Tobacco Control Policy Evaluation Project (ITC)

Director: Dr. Geoffrey Fong
519-888-4567, ext. 35811 
itc@uwaterloo.ca

MARGOT Research Group

Director: Dr Christine McWebb
519-888-4567, ext. 32465 
mcwebb@uwaterloo.ca

 

Philosophical Science Lab

Director: Dr. John Turri
519-888-4567, ext. 42639 john.turri@uwaterloo.ca

Urban Realities Laboratory (Formerly the Research Lab for Immersive Virtual Environments)

Director: Dr. Colin Ellard
519-888-4567, ext. 36852
cellard@uwaterloo.ca

Southwestern Ontario Research Data Centre (SWORDC)

Director: Dr. Stephanie Lluis
519-888-4567, ext. 32960
slluis@uwaterloo.ca

 

Survey Research Centre (SRC)

Co-Director: Dr. Christian Boudreau
519-888-4567, ext. 37321 "cboudreau@uwaterloo.ca

Waterloo Centre for German Studies (WCGS)

Director: Dr. James Skidmore
519-888-4567, ext. 33687 skidmore@uwaterloo.ca

Waterloo Institute for Hellenistic Studies (WIHS)

Director: Dr. Andrew Faulkner
519-888-4567, ext.32377 afaulkner@uwaterloo.ca

 
 

Other research centres, institutes, and labs


Philsophical Science Lab

Director: Dr. John Turri
519 888-4567 ext. 42639 john.turri@uwaterloo.ca

Urban Realities Laboratory 

(Formerly the Research Lab for Immersive Virtual Environments)

Diretor: Dr. Colin Ellard
519 888-4567 ext. 36852 cellard@uwaterloo.ca