THIS SITE

You are here

Research centres affiliated with Arts

Centre for Accounting Research and Education (CARE)

Director: Dr. Tom Scott
519 888-4567 x 32885 |
twscott@uwaterloo.ca

Centre for Behavioural Decision Research

Head/Coordinator: Dr. Derek Koehler
519 888-4567 x 35013 |
dkoehler@uwaterloo.ca

Centre on Foreign Policy and Federalism (CFPF)

Co-Director: Dr. Ryan Touhey,
519 884-8111 x 28218 | ryan.touhey@uwaterloo.ca
Co-Director: Dr. Whitney Lackenbauer,
519 884-8111 x 28233 | pwlacken@uwaterloo.ca

Centre for Mental Health Research (CMHR)

Executive Director: Dr. David Moscovitch
519 888-4567 x 32549 | dmosco@uwaterloo.ca

Centre for the Study on Rapid Global Change (CSRGC)

Director: Dr. Andrew F. Cooper
519 888-4567 x 36568 | acooper@uwaterloo.ca

Centre for Theoretical Neuroscience (CTN)

Director: Dr. Chris Eliasmith
519 888-4567 x 32638 |
celiasmith@uwaterloo.ca

Critical Media Lab (CML)

Director: Dr. Marcel O’Gorman
519 888-4567 x 32946 | marcel@uwaterloo.ca

Early Childhood Education Centre (ECEC)

Director: Dr. Valerie Rozon
519 888-4567 x 33904 | 
vrozon@uwaterloo.ca

Gambling Research Team

Co Director: Dr. Kevin Harrigan,
519 888-4567 x 36652 | kevinh@uwaterloo.ca
Co Director: Dr. Michael Dixon
519 888-4567 x 32877 | mjdixon@uwaterloo.ca

Games Institute

Director: Dr. Neil Randall
519 888-4567 x 33397 | nrandall@uwaterloo.ca

International Tobacco Control Policy Evaluation Project (ITC)

Director: Dr. Geoffrey Fong
519 888-4567 x 35811 | itc@uwaterloo.ca

MARGOT Research Group

Co-Director: Dr Christine McWebb
519 888-4567 x 32465 | cmcwebb@uwaterloo.ca

Research Lab for Immersive Virtual Environments (RE.L.I.V.E.)

Director: Dr. Colin Ellard
519 888-4567 x 36852 | cellard@uwaterloo.ca

Research Works! for Child Literacy

Director: Dr. Kathleen Bloom
519 888-4009 | kbloom@uwaterloo.ca

Southwestern Ontario Research Data Centre (SWORDC)

Co-Director: Dr. Lori Curtis
519 888-4567 x 33162 | ljcurtis@uwaterloo.ca

Survey Research Centre (SRC)

Co-Director: Martin Cooke
519 888-4567 x 36585  | cooke@uwaterloo.ca

The Canadian Network for Research on Terrorism, Security, and Society (TSAS)

Co-Director: Dr. Lorne Dawson
519 888-4567 x 35340  | ldawson@uwaterloo.ca

UW Centre for Child Studies

Director: Dr. Daniela O'Neill
519 888-4567 x 32545 |
doneill@uwaterloo.ca

Waterloo Centre for German Studies (WCGS)

Director: Dr. Mathias Schulze
519 888-4567 x 36627 |  
mschulze@uwaterloo.ca

Waterloo Institute for Complexity and Innovation (WICI)

Contact: 519 888-4567 x 31813 | info@wici.ca

Waterloo Institute for Hellenistic Studies (WIHS)

Director: Dr. Andrew Faulkner
519 888-4567 x 32377 | afaulkner@uwaterloo.ca