Awards, honours and grants

Chris Eliasmith receiving award

Distinguished honours | Book prizes | Grants

Recent awards and honours

Derek Besner, Psychology – Donald O. Hebb Distinguished Contribution Award (2021)

Anna Esselment, Political Science – Mallory Grant, Canadian Study of Parliament Group (2021)

Geoffrey Fong, Psychology – Officer of the Order of Canada (2021)

Geoffrey Fong, Psychology – O. Harold Warwick Prize, Canada Cancer Society (2021)

Geoffrey Fong, Psychology – Governor General’s Innovation Award (ITC Project) (2021)

Kenneth Klassen, School of Accounting and Finance – Haim Falk Award for Distinguished Contribution to Accounting Thought, Canadian Academic Accounting Association (CAAA) (2021)

Bessma Momani, Top 50 Influencing Canadian Foreign Policy, Hillman Times (2021)

Guy Poirier, French Studies – Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada (2021)

Abigail Scholer, Psychology – Fellow of the Association for Psychological Science (APS) (2021)

Abigail Scholer, Psychology – Early Career Award, Society for the Science of Motivation (2021)

Dillon Browne, Psychology – Ontario Early Researcher Award (2020)

Jay Dolmage, English Language & Literature — College of New Scholars, Artists and Scientists, Royal Society of Canada (2020)

Geoffrey Fong, Psychology – Fellow, Society for Research on Nicotine and Tobacco (2020)

Ian Milligan, History – Honorary Archivist Award, Association of Canadian Archivists (2020)

Imre Szeman, Communication Arts — Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada (2020)

Imre Szeman, Communication Arts – Fellow, Canadian International Council (2020)