In accordance with Policy 67 – Employee Assistance Program (EAP), the EAP Committee consists of a representative from each of the Faculty and Staff Associations, CUPE Local 793, and from the following University departments: Counselling Services, Health Services, and Human Resources. The Committee's terms of reference include promoting the EFAP, reporting generally on its use and developing recommendations to improve its effectiveness.

As of June 2019, the EAP Committee membership is as follows:

CUPE Local 793 Staff Association Faculty Association Counselling Services Occupational Health Human Resources
Jeff Caswell Monika Bothwell Katie Damphouse (Chair) Tom Ruttan Linda Brogden Lee Hornberger (Secretary)
Elaine Johnstone Ashley McKnight Daphne McCulloch Cheri Bilitz Karen Parkinson Nellie Gomes

The EAP Committee meets on a quarterly basis and welcomes employees’ confidential feedback on the EFAP as it will help inform future decisions. Feedback can be directed back to any member of the EAP Committee.