Arts Award glass sculptures with orange swirl
Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Congratulations to the 2024 Arts Award recipients!

Today, Dean Sheila Ager and the Arts Honours and Awards committee are happy to share the results of the 2024 Arts Awards for Excellence in Service, Teaching, and Research

Arts Awards will be presented this fall at our annual Celebration of Arts event.

Please join us in congratulating this year's Arts Award recipients!

Excellence in Service

  • Sharon Dahmer (Fine Arts, staff)
  • Ann Gordon, (Arts Undergraduate Office, staff)
  • Brigitte Schneebeli (Classical Studies, staff)
  • Margaret Ulbrick, (English Language and Literature, staff)
  • Robyn Wilkinson, (History, staff) - special award

Excellence in Teaching

  • Evan Risko (Psychology)
  • Jerika Sanderson (English Language and Literature)
  • Chad Wriglesworth (English Language and Literature, St. Jerome's University)
  • Young Gon Kim (Renison University College)

Excellence in Research

  • Kristina R. Llewellyn (Renison University College, faculty)
  • Ashley Rose Mehlenbacher (English Language and Literature, faculty)
  • Adam Molnar (Sociology and Legal Studies, faculty)
  • Adam Presslee (School of Accounting and finance, faculty)