Filter by:

Limit to items where the date of the news item:
Date range
Limit to items where the date of the news item:
Limit to news where the title matches:
Limit to news items tagged with one or more of:
Limit to news items where the audience is one or more of:

Today, James Rush, Vice-President, Academic and Provost, announced the appointment of Professor Alexie Tcheuyap as Dean of the Faculty of Arts for a five-year term commencing 1 July 2024. Professor Tcheuyap is currently Associate Vice-President and Vice-Provost, International Student Experience at the University of Toronto.

The Government of Canada has just announced that Dr. Talena Atfield has been named a Tier 2 Canada Research Chair (CRC) in Tentewatenikonhra'khánion (We Will Put Our Minds Together). Dr. Atfield is of Kanien'kehá:ka of the Grand River and mixed settler backgrounds and is an assistant professor in the Department of History.