Filter by:

Limit to items where the date of the news item:
Date range
Limit to items where the date of the news item:
Limit to news where the title matches:
Limit to news items tagged with one or more of:
Limit to news items where the audience is one or more of:

Four graduate students in the Industrial/Organization Psychology program swept the podium at the Canadian Society for Industrial & Organizational Psychology poster awards. Congratulations to Amy Barron, Iris Xing and Allister Grapes who placed 1st, 2nd and 3rd place, respectively, as well as Pearlyn Ng for winning the best Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion poster award.

Faculty of Arts and campus colleagues gathered to celebrate Dr. Sheila Ager’s five-year tenure as Dean. Emceed by Doug Peers, former Dean of Arts (a “has-dean”), there were reflections, laughs, and almost-tears shared by friends, colleagues, and family. Speakers included Bob Kerton, Dean of Arts Emeritus, Mary Wells, Dean of Engineering, Lili Lui, Dean of Health, Dean Ager’s brother, and the dean herself. 

Today, James Rush, Vice-President, Academic and Provost, announced the appointment of Professor Alexie Tcheuyap as Dean of the Faculty of Arts for a five-year term commencing 1 July 2024. Professor Tcheuyap is currently Associate Vice-President and Vice-Provost, International Student Experience at the University of Toronto.