Established in 1987, the Canadian Academy of Engineering serves the nation in matters of engineering concern. Its mission is to enhance, through the application and adaptation of science and engineering principles, the promotion of well-being and the creation of wealth in Canada. The Fellows of the Academy are elected on the basis of their distinguished service and contribution to society, to the country, and to the profession. All Fellows are professional engineers, from all disciplines.

Since the establishment of the Academy in 1987, many Waterloo Engineering alumni and professors have been named Fellows of the Academy. To celebrate this great achievement, we present here the Waterloo Engineering alumni and professors who have received this honour to date. Congratulations, we are proud of your achievements.