The Pearl Sullivan Outstanding Staff Teaching Award

This award was created based on the recommendation of the Dean’s Staff Advisory Committee to recognize outstanding teaching performance by Faculty of Engineering staff in honour of the late eighth Dean of Engineering Pearl Sullivan (who was dean from July 1, 2012 to December 31, 2019). Many staff members make invaluable contributions to the Faculty's continued success through their excellence in undergraduate and graduate teaching in both curricular and co-curricular capacities.  

The Pearl Sullivan Outstanding Staff Teaching Award acknowledges and recognizes the outstanding contributions of staff to the learning environment in the Faculty of Engineering. This award encourages staff to aspire to excellence, reinforce the Faculty’s core values, and foster innovation in support of the Faculty’s strategic goals. 

Nomination Process: Visit the DSAC site for more information about this award.

Year Received Name
  • Kate Mercer, Liasion Librarian, Systems Design Engineering and Biomedical Engineering
  • Charles (Kim) Pope, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Jim Baleshta, Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering
  • Jenn Coggan, Nanotechnology Engineering