Training

The Safety Office serves as the primary resource for health and safety training for staff, faculty, and students. Select one of the following topics for more information.


Scheduled classroom training sessions

Below is an up to date list of scheduled classroom training sessions currently open for enrolment.

If you are looking for scheduling information for a classroom training session not posted below, contact the safety office for information on future dates.

Ladder Safety (SO1050)
Date Time Location
Thursday, January 9, 2020 10:00 am - 11:00 am COM 112D
Inspecting the Workplace (SO1007)
Date Time Location
Friday, January 31, 2020 9:30 am - 12:00 pm COM 112D
Thursday, March 5, 2020 9:30 am - 12:00 pm COM 112D
Friday, April 3, 2020 9:30 am - 12:00 pm COM 112D
Friday, May 1, 2020 9:30 am - 12:00 pm COM 112D
Incident Investigation (SO1012)
Date Time Location
Thursday, January 23, 2020 9:00 am - 12:00 pm COM 112D
Thursday, February 27, 2020 9:00 am - 12:00 pm COM 112D
Thursday, March 26, 2020 9:00 am - 12:00 pm COM 112D
Emergency First Aid (SO1038)
Date Time Location
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 9:00 am - 4:30 pm COM 112D
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 9:00 am - 4:30 pm COM 112D
Thursday, December 19, 2019 9:00 am - 4:30 pm COM 112D
Scheduling note: Emergency First Aid is offered four times each year (May, June, November, December). May and June dates will be posted by April 16th and November and December dates will be posted by October 16th.
Risk Assessment Application (SO2501)
Date Time Location
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 9:00 am - 11:00 am COM 112D
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 9:00 am - 11:00 am COM 112D
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 9:00 am - 11:00 am COM 112D

Specialty training

Specialty training not listed on the Safety Office's training programs page can be arranged for departments and individuals. Contact the Safety Office for additional information. Please note that any costs associated with specialty training are the responsibility of the individual or Department.