THIS SITE

You are here

Training

The Safety Office serves as the primary resource for health and safety training for staff, faculty, and students, offering various ongoing and specialty training programs.


Scheduled classroom training sessions

Only scheduled classroom training sessions are listed below.

For a list of all training offered through the Safety Office, go to the training program page.

SO1003 Supervisor Safety Orientation
Date Time Location
Thursday, October 11, 2018 9:00am - 12:00pm COM 112D
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 1:30pm - 4:30pm COM 112D
SO1007 Inspecting the Workplace
Date Time Location
Friday, September 28, 2018 9:00am - 12:00pm COM 112D
Thursday, October 25, 2018 9:00am - 12:00pm COM 112D
Friday, November 30, 2018 9:00am - 12:00pm COM 112D
SO1012 Incident Investigation
Date Time Location
Thursday, September 27, 2018 9:00am - 12:00pm COM 112D
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 9:00am - 12:00pm COM 112D
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 1:30pm - 4:30pm COM 112D
SO1019 Job Hazard Analysis
Date Time Location
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 9:00am - 12:00pm COM 112D
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 9:00am - 12:00pm COM 112D
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 1:30pm - 4:30pm COM 112D
SO1038 Emergency First Aid
Date Time Location
November (see scheduling note) TBD TBD
December (see scheduling note) TBD TBD
Scheduling note: Emergency First Aid is offered four times each year (May, June, November, December). May and June dates will be posted by April 16th and November and December dates will be posted by October 16th.
SO1050 Ladder Safety
Date Time Location
Friday, September 14, 2018 10:00am - 11:00am COM 112D
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 10:00am - 11:00am COM 112D
SO2016 Safe Chemical Handling
Date Time Location
Thursday, September 13, 2018 9:00am - 12:00pm COM 112D
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 9:00am - 12:00pm COM 112D
Thursday, October 11, 2018 1:30pm - 4:30pm COM 112D
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 1:30pm - 4:30pm COM 112D

Specialty training

Specialty training not listed on the Safety Office's training programs page can be arranged for departments and individuals. Contact the Safety Office for additional information. Please note that any costs associated with specialty training are the responsibility of the individual or Department.