You are here

CMS Excellence in Teaching Award for Ian VanderBurgh

Monday, March 28, 2016

Ian VanderBurghIan VanderBurgh has won the 2016 Canadian Mathematical Society (CMS) Excellence in Teaching Award.

"Ian joins an elite group of math educators," says nominator Serge D'Alessio. "The only other Waterloo faculty member to receive this prestigious award was Brian Forrest back in 2007."

The award recognizes "sustained and distinguished contributions in teaching at the post-secondary undergraduate level at a Canadian institution."

The CMS welcomes nominations for the 2017 Excellence in Teaching Award.